## REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE BODIES FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2021/22

	T	TOIX TITE INO	NICIPAL TEAR Z		
	Outside Body	Qualification 2020/21	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2020/21</u>		Nominated 2021/22
1.	Barnfield and Burnley Developments Limited - Directors  *Appointed by the Executive.	Leader Chief Executive	Cllr Mark Townsend (201020 Exec) (was Cllr Charlie Briggs)	Leader Chief Executive	
2.	Burnley & Pendle Children's Partnership	Any Executive Member	Cllr Afrasiab Anwar (291020 FC) (was Cllr Cosima Towneley)	Any Executive Member	Any Exec Clir Bea Foster L Clir M Lishman LD
3.	Burnley Education Trust	Chief Executive	Mick Cartledge	Chief Executive	Mick Cartledge

	Outside Body	Qualification 2020/21	<u>Appointed</u> 2020/21		Nominated 2021/22
4.	Burnley Leisure – Trustees (D/E)	Any 2 Members	Cllr Howard Baker Cllr Bea Foster (291020 FC) (was Cllr Afrasiab Anwar)	Any 2 Members	Any 2 Members Cllr Arif Khan L Cllr Mohammed Ishtiaq L Cllr Ivor Emo C Cllr Gordon Lishman LD Cllr Andy Fewings G Cllr Scott Cunliffe G
5.	Burnley Pendle and Rossendale Council for Voluntary Service – Executive Committee	Any 2 Members	Cllr Lubna Khan Cllr Bea Foster	Any 2 Members	Any 2 Members Clir Bea Foster L Clir Saeed Chaudhary L Clir Phil Chamberlai n C Clir Karen Ingham C Clir Martyn Hurt G

	Outside Body	Qualification 2020/21	Appointed 2020/21	Qualification 2021/22	Nominated 2021/22
6.	Burnley and Pendle Citizens Advice Bureau	Executive Member for Community and Environmental Services	Cllr Afrasiab Anwar (291020 FC) (was Cllr Cosima Towneley)	Executive Member for Community and Environmental Services	
		1 Experienced Opposition Member	Cllr Cosima Towneley (291020 FC)	1 Experienced Opposition Member	1 Experienced Opposition Member Cllr Ivor
			(was Cllr Bea Foster)		Emo C
7.	Burnley Private Rented Sector Forum	Executive Member for Housing	Cllr John Harbour (291020 FC) (was Cllr Ivor Emo)	Executive Member for Housing	
		Chair of Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Andy Tatchell	Chair of Scrutiny Committee	
8.	Burnley Town Centre Partnership	Executive Member for Economy and Growth	Cllr Asif Raja (291020 FC) (was Cllr Gordon Birtwistle)	Executive Member for Economy and Growth	
		Vice Chair of Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Marcus Johnstone	Vice Chair of Scrutiny Committee	

	Outside Body	Qualification 2020/21	Appointed 2020/21		Nominated 2021/22
9.	Covid 19 Economic Recovery Board (added 161220)	Leader  Experienced Opposition Member	Cllr Mark Townsend Cllr Margaret Lishman	Leader  Experienced Opposition Member	Experienced Opposition Member Cllr Tom Commis C
10.	East Lancashire Health and Well Being Partnership	Executive Member for Community and Environmental Services	Cllr Afrasiab Anwar (291020 FC) (was Cllr Cosima Towneley) Please note that the Exec Portfolios 300920 and 191120 refer to Exec Member for Health & Wellbeing	AMEND TO Executive Member for Health & Wellbeing i.e. as per current Exec Portfolios	

	Outside Body	Qualification 2020/21	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2020/21</u>	Qualification 2021/22	<u>Nominated</u> 2021/22
11.	Growth Lancashire (E)	1 Public Sector Director - Executive Member for Economy and Growth (amended from Leader to EMEG, with Alternate Director as EMEG also removed - 100719 FC)  Please note that original Qualifications re-applied at 291020 FC.	Cllr Mark Townsend- Director (291020 FC) Cllr Asif Raja- Alternate (291020 FC)  (was Cllr Gordon Birtwistle 270520 FC)	REVERT TO  1 Public Sector Director -  Executive Member for Economy and Growth  i.e. to replace Leader and remove An Alternate Director – was the Executive Member for Economy and Growth)	

	Outside Body	Qualification 2020/21	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2020/21</u>	Qualification 2021/22	Nominated 2021/22
12.	Housing Joint Venture Company *Appointed by the Executive	Council Representatives - Executive Member for Housing and Leisure -Chief Operating Officer	Cllr John Harbour (201020 Exec) (was Cllr Ivor Emo) Lukman Patel	Council Representatives- Executive Member for Housing Chief Operating Officer	
		Stakeholder Representatives - Leader	Cllr Mark Townsend (2010 Exec) (was Cllr Charlie Briggs)	Stakeholder Representatives- Leader	
		- Chief Executive -Strategic Head of Economy and Growth	Mick Cartledge Kate Ingram	- Chief Executive -Strategic Head of Economy and Growth	
13.	LCC Health Scrutiny Committee (same Membership for Joint Lancashire Health Scrutiny Committee)	Any Member of Scrutiny Committee  Sub: Any Member of Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Paul Campbell (291020 FC) Cllr Lian Pate (150720 FC to 30.9.2000) (was Cllr Tracey Kennedy) Sub: Cllr Andrew Newhouse (291020 FC)	Any Member of Scrutiny Committee  Sub: Any Member of Scrutiny Committee	Any Member of Scrutiny Committee  CIIr Ann Royle L  Any Member of Scrutiny Committee
			Cllr Tracy Kennedy (from 150720 FC) (was Cllr Lian Pate)		Clir Paul Campbell L

	Outside Body	Qualification 2020/21	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2020/21</u>	Qualification 2021/22	Nominated 2021/22
14.	Lancashire Waste Partnership	Executive Member for Community and Environmental Services	Cllr Afrasiab Anwar (291020 FC) (was Cllr Cosima Towneley)	Executive Member for Community and Environmental Services	
15.	LEP Scrutiny Committee (Added 240221)	Any Non Exec Member  Sub: Any Non Exec Member	Cllr Marcus Johnstone Sub: Cllr Frank Cant	AMEND TO Any Member (except Leader) Sub: Any Member (except Leader)  ie. as per clarification from LEP April 2021.	Any Member (except Leader) CIIr Asif Raja L CIIr Tom Commis C Sub: Any Member (except Leader) CIIr Sue Graham L
16.	Local Government Association	Leader	Cllr Mark Townsend (291020 FC) (was Cllr Charlie Briggs)	Leader	

	Outside Body	Qualification 2020/21	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2020/21</u>	Qualification 2021/22	Nominated 2021/22
17.	North Western Local Authorities Employers' Organisation	Executive Member for Resources and Performance Management	Cllr Sue Graham (291020 FC) (was Cllr Margaret Lishman)	Executive Member for Resources and Performance Management	
		Sub: Any Executive Member	Sub: Cllr Mark Townsend (291020 FC) (was Cllr Gordon Birtwistle FC)	Sub: Any Executive Member	Sub: Any Executive Member Cllr M Lishman LD
18.	Pennine Prospects	Any Member	Cllr Cosima Towneley	Any Member	Any Member Cllr Marcus Johnstone L Cllr Cosima Towneley C Cllr Scott Cunliffe G

## **SECTION 2 - PERIOD APPOINTMENTS**

Outside Body     Qualifications     Appointed     Qualifications       2020/21     2020/21	Qualification 2021/22Nominated 2021/22
Fund- (periods of four years)  (from Nov 2020 to Oct 2024) (was to Oct 2020)  (was Cllr Lorraine Mehanna from May 2018 to Oct 2020)  Cllr Ann Royle (from Nov 2020 to Oct 2024) (also from Oct 2016 to Oct 2020)  Cllr Andy Tatchell (from Nov 2020 to Oct 2024) (also from May 2017 to Oct 2024) (also from May 2017 to Oct 2020)  Section 151	1 Any Member (to replace Cllr Andy Tatchell) (to Oct 2024)  Cllr Frank Cant L  Cllr Karen Ingham C  Cllr Anne Kelly LD  Cllr Martyn Hurt G

	Outside Body	Qualifications 2020/21	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2020/21</u>	Qualification 2021/22	Nominated 2021/22
		Ex Officio	(was Asad Mushtaq)	Ex Officio	
20.	Stocks Massey Bequest- Represen- tative Trustees (periods of four years)	Any Executive Member (term May 2020- May 2023)	John Harbour (291020 FC) (term May 2020- May 2023) (was Cllr Emo)	Any Executive Member (November 2020 – May 2023)	Any Executive Member Cllr John Harbour L
		Chair of Scrutiny Committee (May 2018-May 2022)	Cllr Andy Tatchell (May 2018-May 2022)	Chair of Scrutiny Committee (May 2018-May 2022)	

Meetings held in Daytime, unless as stated below;

E - Evening

D/E - Daytime/Evening